2012 Taiwan Scholarship Recipients

Posted on by Oceania TV News

2012 Taiwan Scholarship Recipients

On August 17, see eight Palauans received this years Taiwan Scholarship at a ceremony held in the Koror State Government Assembly Hall.  This prestigious and highly competitive award is a scholarship scheme for international students who possess prior excellent academic performance and good moral character.  The Third Secretary of the ROC Wendy Lee, this gave the orientation on the Taiwan Scholarship, while Ambassador Tien and Vice President Kerai Mariur presented the scholarships to each recipients. Congratulations to all recipients for a wonderful opportunity.  The program began in 2004 as the jointly established Scholarship Program of Taiwan funded by the government of the Republic of China’s Ministry of Education, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Economic Affairs, and National Science Council of the Executive Yuan.

Taiwan Scholarship recipients:

Leilani Kelau Buck

Ives Morei

Jodean Deprise Ongelibel Remengesau

Najwa Blduchel Sadang

Takeichi Javar Gushiken

Symone Esichang Ubedei


Huayu (Mandarin) Enrichment Scholarship recipients:

Janee Emerei Kloulchad

Edson E. Chiokai

Comments are closed.